Just a few pic’s/happenings

Saturday, 22 April, 2006 at 7:12 pm (Blog)

I was looking through my foto-album to get the picture of me in my suit ;), and found a nice picture of me at a “koninkijke luchtmach stage” (a lesson, kinda) for Judo (with Mark Huisinga :D!).
So here, 2 “fun” (for you) pictures.


*Btw, why I call Vintrax Vicu-chan.
In Japanese, the “chan” is added to a (female’s) name if she is a close friend/family or younger person.
And Vicu-chan is shorter then typing Victoria-chan, and it’s easier to say :).

12 Comments

  1. Vicu-chan said,

    Aaw, you look damn nice in your monkey suit. Just for the record, you kinda don’t look like a monkey at all. πŸ˜‰

    Oeh oeh, what a compliment of the -chan as I am not a younger person than you are which means you see me as a close friend. πŸ˜€ Likewise by the way. Pity that I only got to know you this year but hey, better then not knowing you at all.

    How is your Japanese by the way, is it getting better? πŸ™‚

  2. Ion Steam said,

    O genki deska =D?
    First of all nice way you’ve improved your site ;D it certainly has more style in it now.. Keep up the good work =P

    Nice pic of you in the “monkey suit”, but indeed you don’t look like a monkey wearing it..

    Prom was really nice indeed =P, but it was damn hot and sweaty..(no wonder actually for we’ve danced non-stop till the end xD) And Vicu-chan herself was eye-peeling with her lovely dress =P damn nice.. I’m looking for some pictures of me in my suit aswell (will look pretty funny I think xD)

    Oeh and nice pic of you with Mark Huizinga, shame it’s not the best quality but cool to be there ;D.. I’ve done Judo myself, but that was way back in the old days =P

  3. Scorpei said,

    Well, I’m learning more and more, just read my book :D.

  4. Scorpei said,

    Hai, genki desu, domo arigato! Anata wa Ion?

  5. Scorpei said,

    sorry, Ion-san?

  6. Ion Steam said,

    Hai, genki desu, Scorpei-san! ;D thanks for asking
    (btw do you already have a next chapter coming up for the japanese lessons =P?)

  7. Scorpei said,

    Very welcome, I’m afraid that I don’t have any chapter “planned” at the moment.
    But I’m looking into various ways to get somekind of “learning” bit’s in there.
    Thing’s like the symbols are easy to make a learning bit for (there is also a good link for that on my site), but the more complex things like kanji I don’t understand myself (not fully anyway).
    And since I don’t want to teach people things that are incorrect…
    However I will try and get some things done (then you can help me battle test them ;)).
    Just wait and keep asking from time to time, it’ll come sometime soon (or at least, something will :D).

  8. Vicu-chan said,

    You should publish your book in the future when it’s finished. How to learn Japanese – by Scorpei or something like that. πŸ˜€ Than I would be the first one to buy and the first one who will ask you for your autograph. πŸ˜€

    Anyway, keep up the good work! Nice to read some blogging stuff of you by the way. It’s kind of interesting. πŸ˜‰

  9. Scor said,

    You’ll be the first to get it :).

  10. Ion Steam said,

    Shame you aren’t so far, but hey there’s lot’s of time, so be easy on it =P I’ll certainly battle test them when you are ready and I’ll ask from time to time =)
    And about making a book out of it, that sounds like a really good idea πŸ˜€ Then I’ll be you’re second man to stand in the large waiting line for a copy of your book and your autograph πŸ˜€
    Keep up the good work =P

  11. Scorpei said,

    lol, for some reason that seems far away :), dream on (depechemode :D)!

  12. Vicu-Chan said,

    Hmm, anyway if there comes a day that you’re thinking about publishing a book. Consider using CSS. πŸ˜‰ Power to CSS!

    Right now I am spamming the Polish website of those two young fellows. Hope they’re gonna like it.. *evil grin* >:)

Leave a Reply

