Prom ;)

Saturday, 22 April, 2006 at 10:57 am (Blog)

Intirely unrelated to Japanese, I had my prom last night ;).
It was really fun, and (even if it is a bit self credit) was very nicely set up.
This was my first prom so somewhat special, I even danced :D.
There were lots of my friend there, people from my class and people I know from other classes (like Vicu-chan).
I was in my “monkey suit”, and kinda felt really silly at first (I was almost the only one there at first, since I had to inspect the room, to see if everthing was as agreed on), but when after an hour+ other people started to come, it all went away since every guy was wearing a silly costume :).
Lot’s of people came (about 530 :S , our prom is for classes 4,5,6 from 6), so it became very hot real quick.
There were also 3 girls from the 6th class there, that always smile to me in the hallways, and like always, it wasn’t any different and I had to smile back :).

Vicu-chan looked real nice, her dress was very cool (I hope she posts a picture on her blog).
I also had a date, but she became sick during the evening, really sad.

To give you an idea on how the location looked:
http://www.eldorado.nl.com/lokaties/strandpaviljoen/
http://www.eldorado.nl.com/lokaties/strandpaviljoen/sfeerfotos.php#
We weren’t allowed to go outside of course, and all the chears and benches (well not all, but most of them) were removed.
The VJ was quite nice, it’s pretty fun for a change and give you something to look at ;).

Anyway, it was real cool, and if any pictures get online (on request a picture of me in my suit here in my garden can be placed too :D), I’ll post the adresses!

3 Comments

  1. Vicu-chan said,

    Aaah, such sweet comments you have written about me. How sweet of you. ๐Ÿ˜€

    And I certainly did not think you were looking silly in your so called “monkey suit” – you looked amazing. Hmm, pity that your date became sick.. aah, never mind. Next year there’s another chance for you. Then you can rock her socks off! – Figurely speaking, as I do not assume your date will be wearing socks underneath a sexy dress. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    By the way, I like your – in my eyes, certainly improved – design of your weblog. It’s looks much more classier in this manner. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Vicu-chan said,

    Oeh oeh, I totally forgot! Here I prenounce my request to see a picture of you in your garden. So, show me the candy.. show me the can.. eeeuh.. picture! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Scorpei said,

    Well, I’ve posted it for you ;), just check out the post after this one (also on 22 april).
    Have fun :D.

    -Scor

Leave a Reply

